Group 26.png
COMING SOON!.png
june 8.png
TBD 2022

ABOUT THE EVENT

The world has changed. There’s no going back. The digital revolution has transformed financial services, but what is the FinTech endgame?

Battery Ventures and Barclays are bringing together FinTech founders and CEOs on the bleeding edge of innovation as well as digital savvy incumbents, institutional investors and more for a half-day discussion on the future of the FinTech industry; hear what industry disruption looks like from the innovators squarely in the middle of it and learn what it takes to capture the hearts and minds of consumers in today’s digital-first FinTech arms race.

We hope you’ll join us—virtually—as we bring FinTech: The Endgame to a small screen near you.
 

WHEN /

Tuesday June 8, 2021 

8:00 AM PT (11AM ET / 4:00PM BST) - 11:30 AM PT (2:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM BST)
 

STARRING

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Max Opt 5.png

Max Levchin

CEO

Affirm

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Sean Opt 5.png

Sean Ringsted

Chief Digital Officer

Chubb

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Gilles.png

Gilles Gade

CEO

Cross River Bank

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Daniel Opt 5.png

Daniel Schreiber

CEO

Lemonade

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Matan Opt 5.png

Matan Bar

CEO

Melio

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Michelle Opt 3.png

Michelle Cheung

CFO

Next Insurance

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Mahesh.png

Mahesh Vellanki

Co-Founder

Rally

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Gal.png

Gal Krubiner

CEO

Pagaya

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Sam.png

Sam Rosenblum

 Formerly with Polychain Capital, Coinbase

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Ershad Opt 3.png

Ershad Jamil

Chief Growth Officer

ServiceTitan

FEATURING

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Tracy Opt 5.png

Tracy Benguigui

Senior Analyst

Barclays

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Michael Opt 5.png

Michael Brown

General Partner

Battery Ventures

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Ramsey Opt 3 (2).png

Ramsey El-Assal

Senior Analyst

Barclays

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Roger.png

Roger Lee

General Partner

Battery Ventures

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Scott Opt 5.png

Scott Tobin

General Partner

Battery Ventures

BV-FinTech-Endgame-Shiran Opt 5.png

Shiran Shalev

Principal

Battery Ventures

 
 

AGENDA

8:00am PT/

Welcome Keynote: FinTech: The Endgame

Shiran Shalev, Principal, Battery Ventures

8:20am PT/

The Future of Insurance: The Disruptors' Perspective

Daniel Schreiber, Co-Founder & CEO, Lemonade
Michelle Cheung, CFO, Next Insurance
Moderator: Michael Brown, General Partner, Battery Ventures

9:00am PT/

InsurTech: Disruptor or Buzzword? #AnIncumbentPerspective

Sean Ringsted, Executive Vice President & Chief Digital Officer, Chubb Group

Moderator: Tracy Benguigui, Senior Equity Research Analyst, US Life & Non-Life Insurance, Barclays, Barclays

9:40am PT/    (1 of 2 tracks)

The Engines of the FinTech Economy 

Gilles Gade, Founder & CEO, Cross River Bank

Gal Krubiner, Co-Founder & CEO, Pagaya 

Moderator: Scott Tobin, General Partner, Battery Ventures

9:40am PT/    (2 of 2 tracks)

Realizing the Full Promise of Blockchain & Crypto

Mahesh Vellanki, Co-Founder, VP of Growth, Rally
Sam Rosenblum, Angel Investor; formerly with Polychain Capital, Coinbase

Moderator: Roger Lee, General Partner, Battery Ventures

10:10am PT/

Break

5min coffee break

 

10:15am PT/

Product-Led Growth: Software-First Versus Financial-First

Matan Bar, Co-Founder & CEO, Melio
Ershad Jamil, Chief Growth Officer, ServiceTitan
Moderator: Shiran Shalev, Principal, Battery Ventures

 

10:45am PT/

And Then There Was One: Industry Consolidation and the Pursuit of the Super App

Ramsey El-Assal, Senior Equity Research Analyst, US Payments, Processors & IT Services, Barclays 

11:05am PT/

The FinTech Endgame: A Luminary’s Perspective

Max Levchin, Founder & CEO, Affirm

Moderator: Scott Tobin, General Partner, Battery Ventures